Dimension Data点评

正在显示唯一的评价
排序方式: 是否有帮助 | 评分 | 时间
2.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
I learned a lot
Sr. Systems Engineer (6 mo. contract) (离职员工) –  Santa Clara, CA2019年5月23日
I took a contract with DD because it enabled me to use and Learn Enterprise level monitoring software. I worked with people on three continents at all times. I enjoyed the people.
优点
Learning new software
缺点
Small office
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
2.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
This company is not good in the US
Systems Engineer (离职员工) –  Valencia, CA2019年5月22日
This company is a strong player around the world and especially in South Africa, but they are not good in the US and have closed most of their offices.
优点
Schedule Flexibility
缺点
Pay and benefits
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
5.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Fun place
Call Centre Agent (离职员工) –  Gauteng2019年5月22日
I worked for America Online which was located at Dimension Date. We provided Americans with internet access, if they failed to pay we would cut off their connections and they would then have to make payment arrangements with us to get connected again.
Workplace culture was the best about the company as we worked night shift and there was always a buzz at night.
The hardest part about the job was when clients called and they would swear at us because we cut off their internet access.
优点
Fun environment
缺点
Long awkward hours
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
5.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Great people and very supportive
Designation - Network Field Engineer (在职员工) –  Denver, CO2019年5月21日
Work from home options provide nice flexibility and the company provides excellent PTO time that increases annually. There are lots of technical and sales oriented learning/training resources available to employees who want to excel. Great people in all offices.
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
3.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Way to many changes in the Org these past years due Corp changes
Sr. Service Delivery Manager (离职员工) –  Ashburn, VA2019年5月21日
The process has changed the way to often without understanding why change is needed. DD is going through a merger and DD team is not in line with our partner company the current plan is non-functional without any true game plan the employees are feeling the pain. Some have been laid off and some are leaving because the place was a great place to work but with all the change the sr. the team is not keeping the lines of communication open and staying true to there words.
优点
great people
缺点
life balance
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Good company good management
Servicedesk analyst (离职员工) –  Petaling Jaya2019年5月19日
-A typical day at work
store users support located in Japan
-what you learned
team's work
-management
excellent
-workplace culture
open
-the hardest part of the job
level2 escalation
-the most enjoyable part of the job
end user's satisfaction
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
3.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Productive
Trainer/Facilitator (在职员工) –  Cape Town, Western Cape2019年5月15日
As a trainer/facilitator, i need to ensure that my objectives for the day is set out.
i need to ensure that i cover the day's content and that my learners have a clear understanding of what was trained.
优点
working hours
缺点
leadership
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
5.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
I was on a temporary contract
TEMP STAFF MEMBER (离职员工) –  Bryanston2019年5月14日
The division I was in was mostly.night shift. Wouldn't be ideal.for a family man/woman. They needed you to.work weekends as per international client demand was high.
优点
Great food at the cafeteria
缺点
When you sleepy by 4am and still have 2hours left of your shift
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
2.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Too hard working
Bihar as Network Support Engineer (在职员工) –  Purnia, Bihar2019年5月12日
Holiday as client wants. No work limit, no didicated time intervals, when you go to the field on work no lunch no time period and no any transportation support by the company. No increment on the behalf of performance.
优点
Nothing
缺点
Depends on work load
这篇点评对您有用吗? 1报告
5.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
No Review
Cisco Field Technician (在职员工) –  Charlotte, NC2019年5月7日
Great company to work for. Relaxed environment and exceptional leadership. As long as you do your job, work life is very stress less. I recommend this company to anyone.
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Room for improvement
Systems Analyst (在职员工) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng2019年5月3日
The work culture and the people make this one of the greatest places to work, the experience gained is invaluable and there are many avenues to pursue.

The one area that needs work is the retention of good staff and helping to guide staff "new" to corporate, on their career options and allowing them to have a more holistic view.
优点
Great staff benefits
缺点
High pressure
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
5.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Good working environment
Application Programmer Internship (离职员工) –  8 Kallang Avenue #15-01/09 Aperia Tower 1, 3395092019年5月1日
Great working environment because of the other employees there. People welcomed us even though we were from different departments and do not even know each other but they are all friendly.
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
3.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Good Company to work with.
Network Engineer (离职员工) –  Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh2019年4月29日
Learned various skills. Most of the work is outsourced. Generally take very less people on its payroll. Work culture is good. In terms of travelling allowances and other perks they pay well.
优点
Travelling allowances.
缺点
Clients were very demanding.
这篇点评对您有用吗? 1 1报告
5.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Teamwork is good
Finance Manager (Logistics) (在职员工) –  National Capital Region2019年4月19日
Abundant in learnings although at times there are too much information. Cross functional teams are engaged. Professionalism is excellent. Everyone is driven in achieving targets.
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
5.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Productive and Fun working environment
System Support Engineer (离职员工) –  Nigeria, Lagos state2019年4月4日
Being an IT consulting firm, you meet a lot of professional while at work.
The privileged of working around different sectors like Bank, telecom etc developed my confident in meeting people.
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
As expected
Network Engineer (离职员工) –  kerala2019年4月3日
One of the best indian based IT company for long period of work
work culture and timing is healthy.
work place and campus greenish.
need to improve management
优点
good management
缺点
nothing
这篇点评对您有用吗? 1 1报告
1.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Manangement with no strategy
Managed Services (在职员工) –  New Zealand2019年3月27日
Management don't recognize nor accept blame for anything, nor listen to advice from staff.

Management don't communicate with staff and news of what is happening is typically heard through the press media or grapevine before management send out any communication to staff.

Management cut backs (1/3+ of staff gone in past 6 months and not replaced) has left Di Data in a state where it is not possible to provide a quality service to customers.
优点
Some very clever people who work very hard to keep the customers with DiData, Very friendly workforce (mostly) at shop floor level, Online training is available at no cost
缺点
If you like working 12+ hours each day then this is the place for you, Don't expect management to recognize your efforts, The workload is obscene and unachievable, you will be blamed by management when you don't achieve the impossible, Lack of staff to get the job done
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
5.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Excellent
Senior IT Systems Engineer (在职员工) –  Bengaluru, Karnataka2019年3月27日
Dimension Data is a company specialising in information technology services. Based in Johannesburg, South Africa, the company maintains operations on every inhabited continent. Dimension Data focuses on services including network integration, security and data centers. The company is the official technology partner of the Tour de France, the Vuelta a España and also sponsors a team of the same name

Tasks Currently handling in Dimension Data :

 Administration of IPCenter monitoring tool [Configuration/Deployment/Troubleshooting of Service Checks] deployed for more than 30 clients across various regions [Europe,Americas,Asia Pacific,EMA,Australia]
 Implementing deploying service checks with various parameters with respect to latest technologies [[Operating System,HyperVisor,SAN Switches,Storage Array,Balde System, Converged Architechture,Data Domain,Brocade Switches,HP 3 PAR,Bullion Hardware etc..]
 Configuring base line thresholds

 Take lead position and Distributing workloads with in the team and managing the resources within MSEN and MSDC services

 In case of service check failures, perform necessary recovery procedures
 Analyze and escalate Client issues with in monitoring tool
 Analyze/backup/monitor various system logs (VMware, web server, application server, etc.)
 Working on Implementing CA UIM Product for Managed Services Datacenter Platform monitoring and Managed Services Network Platform and Collaboration Services
 Integrations done with CA UIM with Service Now
 Integratinos done with IPcenter with Service Now

 Keep travelling Johannesburg,
  更多... South Africa office for new Program Iteration requirements and upgradation projects , and keenly working on those new projects.  显示更少
优点
Excellent work environment
缺点
no technical tools, all technical tasks carried out on Service Now
这篇点评对您有用吗? 1报告
4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Buen lugar de trabajo
Client Manager (离职员工) –  Enrique Foster 22502019年3月25日
Buen lugar de trabajo, buena cultura y nivel de exigencias optimo.
优点
Seguros, Bonos y viajes
缺点
Cambio de Gerencia regularmente
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
3.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Star bedrijf
- (离职员工) –  Barneveld2019年3月21日
Containerschip dat niet snel genoeg van zijn koers kan afwijken. Management steekt hun kop in het zand. Veel werknemers zijn ontevreden.
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
公司页面已被认领

想要了解更多在这里工作的感受?

您可以向其他用户提问在Dimension Data工作或面试的经历。

提问

整体评分

3.8
基于670条点评
5190
4252
3159
246
123

按类别评分

3.6工作与生活
3.5薪酬/福利
3.3工作保障/升迁机会
3.3管理层
3.6企业文化