Dimension Data

针对Technical Support Specialist的Dimension Data员工评价

已找到符合搜索的36条评价 查看 744 条评论
排序方式: 是否有帮助 | 评分 | 时间
5.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Challenging Position
Service Desk Associate (离职员工) –  Fort Mill, SC2015年10月18日
The ticketing system is troublesome to learn and it requires someone with an aware eye to catch mistakes others have made when reviewing tickets; also the eye to jot down successful details to explain the actual process you went through when handling a client via phone by yourself.
这篇点评对您有用吗? 1报告
2.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Micro-managed to the fullest
Service Desk Associate (离职员工) –  Charlotte, NC2014年11月9日
My brief time at Dimension Data in Charlotte was a time of great stress and minimal direction. I was thrust into onto the phones in the GSC (as a Service Desk Agent) after only an hour of shadowing another employee.

The manager at the time was grossly unqualified - I think she was hired because of her looks. In any event, if you get lost and have a question she's going to refer you to the "specific process" document for whatever task you're attempting. This was largely because she didn't know what she was doing.

Also, EVERY client has a different process for everything so good luck with that. you better take excellent notes and perhaps create a spread sheet to keep track of it all.

The people were friendly enough. The Pay was nice.

My time with the company ended when I was close to getting a shift change. The incompetent manager listed above found out about this by trolling my chat logs with the other shift manager and created a week long saga that included 2 face-to-face meetings with her.

If you do work here, be prepared to kiss management's back side and be talked down to on a consistent basis. Be prepared to never know what you're doing right while well informed on everything you do wrong.
优点
Pay, technology, 1 hour lunch breaks, plenty of eateries nearby
缺点
Management, fake people, disorganization, being micro-managed.
这篇点评对您有用吗? 18 1报告
3.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Typical Call center atmosphere
Service Desk Agent (离职员工) –  Charlotte, NC2014年4月30日
Typical day at work, I come in and check emails and proceed to taking calls while creating help desk tickets for fortune 500 companies
这篇点评对您有用吗? 5 2报告
4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Basically Un-Organized
Service Desk Technician (离职员工) –  Charlotte, NC2014年2月9日
This project I was on sells it's self as ITIL compliant but clearly is not it will agree to anything to please the customer. With absolutely no process in place for the basics of serving the customers, making the workers fell fearful of incompetence in serving customers.
优点
Nice people who say the right thing, and knowledgeible co-workers.
缺点
Un-organized basic projects with no scope creep management
这篇点评对您有用吗? 11 1报告
3.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
hmmm god Experiance with ma staff ve fun,kidding,flirting etc,,,,
Service Desk Associate network engineer (离职员工) –  Bangalore, KA2013年12月3日
i learned much about networking and how to handle clients as wel as ma Senior authorities.

management will provide some limit of options and offer,venot much.

co-workers are very help full for me.

i didnt thing so its hard and al

Mailing and trouble shooting.
优点
no offer's
缺点
no
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
5.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Productive and fun work place
Service Desk Associate/Telco (离职员工) –  Bangalore, KA2013年11月22日
A good company with, a gud working environment and friendly colleagues
优点
Free lunch, sports
缺点
long hours
这篇点评对您有用吗? 1报告
5.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Productive and fun.
Service Desk Agent (在职员工) –  Gauteng, Sandton2013年10月1日
I work in an professional office\contact centre environment. we deal with telephony and e-mail client queries and everyday we faced with different challenges. My managers and col-workers are always willing to assist. the hardest part of my job is lack of skill or Knowledge when it comes to certain or different accounts and it's processes. I'm part of a team that is friendly, hard working and always willing to assist when faced with difficulties makes my job more enjoyable.
优点
Big Chill area, Canteen, Gym, and school nearby.
缺点
Long Hours
这篇点评对您有用吗? 8报告
3.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
my co workers
Service Desk Agent/Cisco IPT Adfministrator (离职员工) –  Port Elizabeth, EC2013年9月19日
My team was very active and very supportive, I ;earned a lot as we were supporting a big company from all over the world
优点
working for a big company with benefits
缺点
working with poeple from abroad that sometimes dont understand what you saying, or you cannot understand
这篇点评对您有用吗? 8 1报告
3.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Pretty good place
Service Desk Associate / Operator (在职员工) –  Framingham, MA2013年7月1日
Not too bad hard working overnights but it has its benefits. I would prefer a normal work schedule at this time in my life due to family related issues.
优点
Work with people all over the world
缺点
There are a few things but I can discuss it later
这篇点评对您有用吗? 6 2报告
3.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Young energetic , willing to work flexible hours and a go getter.
Service Desk Analyst (在职员工) –  Johannesburg, GP2013年6月20日
I log calls and troubleshoot Desktop and network issues.
I used to support Nampak Product Limited in South Africa and Mid Africa.
I did remote support
I had access to AD and would administer printer , passwords and user account on the Citrix application.
优点
Mome
缺点
Long hours
这篇点评对您有用吗? 6 1报告
2.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Outsourced (from Standard bank to Dimension Data)
Remote support technician (Service desk) (离职员工) –  JHB2013年3月27日
At first glance moving from the banking industry to a more refined field of Information Technology in the form of a I.T. company excited me to my core, dispite it being under the outsourcing banner. While responsible for the day to day desktop support at the bank, moving to a I.T. company would both increase my knowledge and skills in my profession and also give me a wider range of choice to advance in my I.T. carreer. However, that being said i frowned at my new role in the new company as in my view it was a step backwards in my carreer, moving from a senior desktop engineer to a service desk technician. Dispite being the only senior engineer on the team & having the privilegde of training and leading the rest of the team with my skills and knowledge i was unable to endure the harsh & regit atmosphere of a service desk and coupled with a poor management methodology increased my feeling of stagnation and hindrance to growth in my carreer.
The Overall atmosphere of the company as a whole seemed great, and ex colluegues who were outsourced too seemed to excell in the various "other" departments they were placed in where i longed to be part of such great teams.
I now seek a company that can give me just that: an open minded management methodology who can enhance the growth and potential of tallented individuals such as myself. Dimension Data could have been great but i was wrongly placed and had to move on.

I am a deadline driven, open minded & fast paced individual who seeks carreer growth.
优点
fast pace company
缺点
poor management methodologies
这篇点评对您有用吗? 3 1报告
3.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Productive environment
Service Desk Analyst (在职员工) –  The Gabba Bryanston johannesburg2013年1月14日
A typical day at work involves answering calls related to client IT related problems. E.g password resets, server session reloads, mail marshall administration. I have learned how to prioritise my work, how to distinguish between incidents and problems. New Management was rather autocratic. My co-workers give their all at all times and working with them is pure bliss. The hardest part of the job is having to keep users calm when systems go down and they are desperately trying to get work done on their side. The most enjoyable part is resolving client issues and getting to see emails users send in expressing their gratitude for the time taken to assist them. Learning new things is also part of the fun.
优点
none.
缺点
autocratic management. stringent rules on petty matters.
这篇点评对您有用吗? 5 3报告
3.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Service based company
Service Desk Agent (在职员工) –  Framingham, MA2012年8月16日
Solid place to gain technical knowledge, while simultaneously developing customer service skills. Multitude/variety of issues are provided daily, making for an entertaining area office to work in.

Strict, but manageable managers. As long as you handle your work, you won't have any issues to deal with.
这篇点评对您有用吗? 3 1报告
4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Productive invironment
Service Desk Analyst (在职员工) –  Johannessbirg2012年7月5日
My typical day at work consists of assisting users, mainly password resets and updating information on the AD systems

And I am learning patience, because with the lie of work I’m in now the users we support at times you need that bit of patience to successfully resolve users problem.

Management, well from what I have experienced is that the management has an open door policy and we maintain Constance communication with our manager of which it’s a good thing

And my co-workers are always ready and willing to assist if you get stuck with an issue or need assistance resolving users query

The hardest part of the job, I would say when you know that you can assist the user and you having communications breakdown, or lack of resources to assist

And the Enjoyable part of the job, is when you get positive feedback from the clients that you have assistance, and you get a 5star service rating on your survey
优点
ddu online study base
缺点
none that i can think of
这篇点评对您有用吗? 2 1报告
3.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Revamping the server Room
Remote Support Analyst\Service Desk Analyst (离职员工) –  Johannesburg2012年7月4日
Dimensiondata
Its a good place to work for, but i have been here for a longtime and i need a change,we are working as a team and being appreciated when you have done a good job.
优点
free lunch after a hard work
缺点
working overtime
这篇点评对您有用吗? 6 1报告

查看更多Dimension Data评论

你可以尝试:

公司页面已被认领

想要了解更多在这里工作的感受?

您可以向其他用户提问在Dimension Data工作或面试的经历。

提问

整体评分

3.8
基于744条点评
5219
4276
3173
251
125

按类别评分

3.6工作与生活
3.5薪酬/福利
3.3工作保障/升迁机会
3.3管理层
3.6企业文化