Dimension Data点评

正在显示唯一的评价
排序方式: 是否有帮助 | 评分 | 时间
3.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Work hard, play hard
Head of Regional Service Management (离职员工) –  London2018年3月9日
Dimension Data is a very successful, global business in the IT Solutions Integration environment.
They recruit the highest levels of employees and expect them to deliver. You have to work hard!
Work / life balance is what you make it but if you are looking for a 9-5 job then Dimension Data is probably not for you...
However hard work usually leads to great rewards.
My role was at the Group level, interacting with individuals and businesses from around the globe - thus some very strange hours being worked to address the numerous different time zones
这篇点评对您有用吗? 1报告
5.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Young vibey office culture
Temporary Positions Held (离职员工) –  Gauteng2018年3月1日
Great company to work for though was under a certain project. Enjoyed myself and leant a lot. Young dynamic team with different yet fun characters. Really awesome times I had here
优点
Outstanding office parties with celebrities
缺点
Night shift work
这篇点评对您有用吗? 3 2报告
3.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Project Managers at DD
Project manager (在职员工) –  Kallang2018年3月1日
It's good to explore and polish your skills of PM in DD due to it's diversity in different industry which also make you feel more pressure and less family time. Pay grade is average but career growth seems to be slow. Turnover rate is, I believe, the same as other SIs.
这篇点评对您有用吗? 4报告
4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
No Management or Mentorship
Client Manager (离职员工) –  City of Cape Town, Western Cape2018年2月28日
As the company is rather large and focused on the corporate sector, only large deals are considered

There is no management or hands on guidance, therefore you need to be well versed in their range of products and services
这篇点评对您有用吗? 4报告
1.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Useless Management
Project Coordinator - Infrastructure (在职员工) –  North Ryde NSW2018年2月24日
Just like any other company, all the managers are useless and do not know what they need to do. If they give employees space to do their own job, that would help.
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
2.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
cutthroat
Security Sales Consultant (离职员工) –  Chicago, IL2018年2月10日
Good delivery capabilities and execution. Lots of hand-picked colleagues from the HQ country South Africa. As a LoB seller, Client Managers will be hesitant to take you into their accounts.
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Excellent workplace culture and advancement possibilities
Senior Service Delivery Manager (离职员工) –  City of London and home2018年2月9日
I was very much self-sufficient and left to get on with it as a Senior SDM looking after a single multinational bank.

Most of my day was problem solving and contract management.

This included the maintenance of a client P&L to ensure continued profitability.

Excellent culture and you could get much more from the company than I personally needed.

The hardest part of the job was working with some rather archaic internal systems and processes which were simply not up to the level required.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the variation....no two days being the same.
这篇点评对您有用吗? 1 2报告
1.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Bad management
Configuration Analyst (在职员工) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape2018年2月9日
Not what you know, it is who you know. They tend to employ bad managers all over the business.
With bad managers or client managers in place the tend to lose clients on a regular bases.
This affect the rest of the employees as you are never sure if you are going to have a job in a couple of month time.
优点
Fun to work at DD
缺点
To much fun no work or support from managers is a problem
这篇点评对您有用吗? 4 1报告
3.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Great culture but very little opportunity for growth as an employee
PMO Manager (离职员工) –  Mississauga, ON2018年2月7日
My time with Dimension Data Canada was great. I learnt alot but the company struggled with growth over the years. This resulted in little no opportunity for growth for employees. The management team just seem to repeat past mistakes over and over again.
优点
Work life balance
缺点
No growth
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Great place to work
IT Service Desk Operations Manager (在职员工) –  Charlotte, NC2018年2月7日
I loved working here on a daily basis. There were always new challenges and new opportunities. My favorite part was the people I worked with and the clients we supported.
优点
Flexible and allow growth
缺点
No cons
这篇点评对您有用吗? 1报告
3.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Nothing to say
Executive Assistant/Office Manager/ Operations (在职员工) –  Mississauga, ON2018年2月7日
Nothing to say
work life balance
benefits given
vacation provided
small group in canada
offices around the world
flexible
family oriented
good culture
这篇点评对您有用吗? 1报告
5.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Empresa dinâmica e para se ter aprendizado
ANALISTA TECNICO INVENTARIO JR. / ALMOXARIFE (离职员工) –  Curitiba, PR2018年2月7日
Horário flexível, trabalhar home office, auxilio bolsa de estudos , ambiente de trabalho agradável, participação nos lucros, bolsa de estudos em línguas
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Great work place under wrong guidance
Contract Administrator (在职员工) –  Charlotte, NC2018年2月5日
Great place to work but lacks in management therefore causes issues regarding advancement, values, and overall job expectations. Bad management causes employee to question value and in turn work quality reflects.
这篇点评对您有用吗? 4报告
1.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
I have nocomments on this topic
Operations Manager (离职员工) –  Melbourne VIC2018年2月1日
Management, culture and company direction is very very questionable.

Dimension Data provides information technology products and services, such as those for data centers, security, network integration, converged communications or Microsoft support. ... These include: digital infrastructure, hybrid cloud, workspaces for tomorrow, and cybersecurity.
优点
Great hard working people
缺点
Management, culture and company direction is very very questionable
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Um dos melhores lugares que trabalhei
Service Desk Supervisor (离职员工) –  São Paulo, SP2018年1月31日
Empresa muito boa, com políticas e estrutura confiável.
Aprendi muito lá e pude evoluir como profissional. A diretoria / gerencia com quem trabalhei era ótima e muito competente, A cultura segue um modelo global e funciona muito bem.
Um ponto negativo é quanto a promoções e aumentos, que demoram um tanto a mais para acontecer, mesmo depois de prometidos.
优点
Ambiente e estrutura disponibilizada.
缺点
RH muito distante de determinadas áreas da empresa.
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
2.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Dimension Data
Systems Engineer Configuration Manager (在职员工) –  Bryanston, Gauteng2018年1月31日
As a leading global technology company at the forefront of how IT and communications are revolutionizing the way we live, work, and play. If you love a technical challenge, relish solving complex problems in cloud, big data, or cyber security, and thrive in a high-performance environment, we can offer you an exhilarating and rewarding career. Dimension data would not be recommended by me.
优点
Work from home
缺点
Low pay
这篇点评对您有用吗? 4 1报告
3.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Quite a challenging & routine job but enjoy lot of company activities
Service Delivery Lead (离职员工) –  Malaysia2018年1月29日
Everyday performing quite a routine jobs, troubleshoot issues reported, manage incident and update ITSM. However, able to learn various updated technology skills & knowledge from its private online university courses. The management are working hard to ensure our service delivery can achieve the target set by providing some coaching and guiding on soft skill. Workplace culture follow standard delivery model. The hardest part of the job is to always ensure meeting clients SLAs even when dealing with complex issue. The most enjoyable part of the job is when the critical issue resolved and received compliment from client email.
优点
organize lot of company activities to promote work balance culture and social responsibility.
缺点
Lack of self belonging
这篇点评对您有用吗? 3报告
4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Environnement de travail agréable
Technicien (离职员工) –  Préfecture de Skhirate-Témara2018年1月25日
Environnement de travail agréable avec les motivations d'augmenter de salaire et le respect
优点
Les astreintes sur les heures supplémentaires
缺点
les tricheurs
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Great Culture
Network Engineer Intern (在职员工) –  Cape Town2018年1月25日
Great place to learn and grow your career, lot of after hours work so less time with the family, the work culture is great a lot of highly talented individuals working at Dimension Data Cape Won
这篇点评对您有用吗? 12报告
4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
It was great to work from home most of the time.
Sr. Project Manager (离职员工) –  Remote2018年1月19日
While I was able to work from home 100% of the time, the hours worked dealing with project spread world wide did start to take a toll. It was originally really nice to be able to just walk down the hall to the office but after a year+ it started to become a chore. I began to miss the personal interactions of going to an office with other workers and being able to collaborate together to solve problems. Dimension Data was a friendly company and my compensation was equal to the level of work. If you are looking for a company that appreciates their employees then I would recommend Dimension Data.
优点
Very short commute
缺点
Lack of face to face collaboration with others.
这篇点评对您有用吗? 5报告
公司页面已被认领

想要了解更多在这里工作的感受?

您可以向其他用户提问在Dimension Data工作或面试的经历。

提问

整体评分

3.8
基于717条点评
5211
4265
3167
250
124

按类别评分

3.6工作与生活
3.5薪酬/福利
3.3工作保障/升迁机会
3.3管理层
3.6企业文化