针对Technical Support Specialist的Dimension Data员工评价

已找到符合搜索的34条评价 查看 727 条评论
排序方式: 是否有帮助 | 评分 | 时间
3.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Help Desk Management is poor
Service Desk Analyst (离职员工) –  Selangor2019年10月30日
a good chance to learn a lot from here but management is always hiring the guy who not really know how to do and given higher salary than the experienced staff , lack of men power but they not willing to assign more staff in the project , average 2 staff to handle one project which is up to 7 country
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
5.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Great Company
Service Desk Supervisor (离职员工) –  Fort Mill, SC2019年9月3日
Enjoyed working for the company along with work from home options. Family environment, activities and company functions. Good working atmosphere. Location not the most convenient.
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
very fun and joyous environment
Senior Service Desk Agent Merchants (离职员工) –  Bryanston, Gauteng2018年10月25日
its a busy environment but there a culture they have built making it fun and a stress free environment as they know that this environment and work can be stressful so they always trying to make work enjoyable
优点
dress code
缺点
hours
这篇点评对您有用吗? 3报告
4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Excellent Work Place and Enviroment
Snr Service Desk Analyst (在职员工) –  The Campus Bryanston2018年5月11日
DD lives the IT Values,People are Good to work with and there is a brilliant Culture, Its fun in the Sun and always good to work for a company like this
这篇点评对您有用吗? 3 1报告
5.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Awesome work Place
Service Desk (离职员工) –  Bryanston, Gauteng2018年4月26日
1st line IT and Technical support
Answer all incoming calls from customers
Logging and tracking of incidents and requests
Logging and communicating all incidents to customers and IT
Ability to provide first time resolution by using available tools
Identification and escalation of re-occurring problems and incidents
Follow up on priority calls
• Ensure that all incidents and service requests are registered on the call logging system.
• Escalate customer issue as appropriate.
• Support Technical Support and Service Desk in executing their duties
这篇点评对您有用吗? 5报告
4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
n/a
Senior Service Desk Analyst (在职员工) –  South Africa2018年4月15日
My active employment time has been a most fulfilling, and i am very happy for being given a chance to grow my career at Dimension Data. It is a good company that i can personally recommend to work for.
这篇点评对您有用吗? 2报告
3.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Upbeat and friendly
Service Desk Associate (离职员工) –  Framingham, MA2018年1月6日
Co-workers and managers work together in a fast paced environment to ensure high quality customer care. Everyone there helps each other out and its a fun group to work with.
这篇点评对您有用吗? 1报告
3.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
D Data
Service Desk Associate (离职员工) –  Charlotte, NC2017年12月12日
The management was not what i am used to. Contract job, training was so long and when we are on the floor they keep changing my hours and shifts, they keep changing what we need to say to customers.
这篇点评对您有用吗? 1报告
2.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Little to none career advancement
Service Desk Analyst (离职员工) –  Fort Mill, SC2017年12月5日
Career advancement is not available here. Many people here still working as contractors but they will never become full time. Relaxed culture, but workload is high, management is careless and do not reward the good hardworking workers. Only time you'll get any feedback from one of management here is negative feedback, always. Management knows the culture is toxic, they just don't care.
优点
Lucky if you're a full-time/non contractor
缺点
Soul crushing paycheck
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Great place to work at but no career path
Service Delivery Desk Analyst (在职员工) –  Selangor2017年7月11日
Great place to work at but no career path, good benefits.
eVariable Bonus, Overtime, Benefits (Training, Exam Certifications, Gym, Dental, Voucher for performer), Medical Insurance Card, Medical Claimable for you and your direct family (wife and kids).

Career path, not really a good place for a motivated person unless you are the type of person who come to work, go back and get salary. Quite a lot of people stuck in the same positions for years.
优点
Exam and Training certifications
缺点
Cut employees anytime and unexpectedly, no career path, same position for years
这篇点评对您有用吗? 5 1报告
4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Great Company to work for
Service Desk Analyst (在职员工) –  Dubai2017年7月2日
Working for Dimension Data is great, the company and the culture especially in the UAE region is great. Sometimes another offer comes your way that you just cannot refuse and with the cost of living in Middle East being proportionately at a highest level, you do unfortunately start looking at the salary offer when looking for a place to work.
优点
Friendly Working ENvironment, diverse culture
缺点
Compensation
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
5.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Good company
Service Desk Analyst (在职员工) –  Bangalore, Karnataka2017年6月10日
Nice environment and culture.
Management are good.
Salaries are ok but not upto mark. Company have very good reputation in APAC especially in networking and cloud. DIMENSION DATA have lots of high end clients in banking and non banking sector. It is leading in networking and cloud services. Many Government clients trusted as their networking partner to monitor their high security device and many more clients are approaching to dimension Data.
优点
Good management and work culture
缺点
Salary are not up to mark
这篇点评对您有用吗? 1报告
4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Workplace
Service Desk Analyst (在职员工) –  Randburg, Gauteng2017年2月22日
My workplace is very good and accommodating, especially the management and the team.

It only becomes difficult when users or client are not co operating and not agreeing to company policies.

The most enjoyable part of the work is when I am busy troubleshooting on user s pc and struggling I will normally ask my colleagues to assist before I escalate to my team leader we will try harder to resolve the issue so that at the end of the call we will congratulate who ever who would have came up with the solution.

I have learned that in the IT field we share info, support each other and work together as a team.

A typical day at work will be when I get to work and find that everything is down from servers, telephones, and the network and users are not very understanding.
这篇点评对您有用吗? 2报告
4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Who I am
Service Desk Analyst (在职员工) –  Cape Town, Western Cape2017年1月30日
I am a very hard worker, and will do my job to the best of my ability. I will strive to be the best colleague and worker needed to do specific job, I will also be a role model to my colleague because I would like them to look up to me as a hard worker and try to strive for perfection as I do.
这篇点评对您有用吗? 1 1报告
3.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Fun environment but lacks growth
Service Desk Agent (在职员工) –  Randburg, Gauteng2017年1月12日
Get to work, manage the queue and ensure that all calls are distributed to the correct teams. I manage the Standard Bank account, where clients have logged calls incorrectly i liaise with the client and advise on how and where to log the call correctly.
缺点
Micro management
这篇点评对您有用吗? 2报告
5.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Proffessional excellence
Service Desk Operator (离职员工) –  Bryanston, Gauteng2016年9月16日
My team (Mercury) we pride ourselves with Professional Excellence, we put our client's at the center of everything we do. I am a dedicated tier 2 agent for Mutual & Federal but because we work as a team I learned from team and I can fully say I can help Nedbank and Old Mutual Client's when we our short staffed. My co-workers are fun to work with.
这篇点评对您有用吗? 1报告
5.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Great Place to work
Dimension Data is a great place to work, great team, great service, good benefits.

Everything was great until 1 new manager took care of the operations of the team i work in. This person made working here a very difficult task.
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
5.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Productive, Knowledgeable and fun environment
Service Desk Support (离职员工) –  Luanda, Angola2016年5月16日
I would start work very early due to avoiding traffic, I would do the morning health checks, read e-mails, check my calendar for any scheduled meetings, prioritize the incidents and requests from clients, check up on the technicians assign the various projects to each technician.

I learned to be very patient and very tolerable, to my co-workers and clients, due to language and culture barriers.
I also learned that with proper communication most discrepancies can be resolved.
I also learned to be a hands-on employee, meaning, that if certain skills was needed in another area, besides Service Desk duty, I would gladly assist and learn new skills, such as working in the Data Centre.
Management have always been very supportive, understand and always gave room to grow for more opportunities.

Hardest part was learning a new culture in the working environment within a different country, but it has opened up my mind and eyes to so many learning opportunities.
I not only grew within my skills but as a person.
优点
Free breakfast and flexibility
缺点
working on some public holidays and weekends
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
5.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Challenging Position
Service Desk Associate (离职员工) –  Fort Mill, SC2015年10月18日
The ticketing system is troublesome to learn and it requires someone with an aware eye to catch mistakes others have made when reviewing tickets; also the eye to jot down successful details to explain the actual process you went through when handling a client via phone by yourself.
这篇点评对您有用吗? 1报告
2.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Micro-managed to the fullest
Service Desk Associate (离职员工) –  Charlotte, NC2014年11月9日
My brief time at Dimension Data in Charlotte was a time of great stress and minimal direction. I was thrust into onto the phones in the GSC (as a Service Desk Agent) after only an hour of shadowing another employee.

The manager at the time was grossly unqualified - I think she was hired because of her looks. In any event, if you get lost and have a question she's going to refer you to the "specific process" document for whatever task you're attempting. This was largely because she didn't know what she was doing.

Also, EVERY client has a different process for everything so good luck with that. you better take excellent notes and perhaps create a spread sheet to keep track of it all.

The people were friendly enough. The Pay was nice.

My time with the company ended when I was close to getting a shift change. The incompetent manager listed above found out about this by trolling my chat logs with the other shift manager and created a week long saga that included 2 face-to-face meetings with her.

If you do work here, be prepared to kiss management's back side and be talked down to on a consistent basis. Be prepared to never know what you're doing right while well informed on everything you do wrong.
优点
Pay, technology, 1 hour lunch breaks, plenty of eateries nearby
缺点
Management, fake people, disorganization, being micro-managed.
这篇点评对您有用吗? 18 1报告
公司页面已被认领

想要了解更多在这里工作的感受?

您可以向其他用户提问在Dimension Data工作或面试的经历。

提问

整体评分

3.8
基于727条点评
5212
4271
3168
251
125

按类别评分

3.6工作与生活
3.5薪酬/福利
3.3工作保障/升迁机会
3.3管理层
3.6企业文化