EF Education First点评

已找到符合搜索的113条评价 查看 610 条评论
排序方式: 是否有帮助 | 评分 | 时间
3.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Easy going Job for people with minimal experience
English as a Foreign Language Teacher (在职员工) –  广州市2019年12月2日
The job is mostly appropriate for people who want to live a minimal lifestyle, who has little educational experience, and who does not seek to be challenged or who want to travel mostly, but teach as a means of gaining revenue. It is not appropriate for highly educated people who are used to a certain pay range and lifestyle. Overall, its a good place but it is not beneficial for people who are looking for true educational experience, diversity, impact and influence.
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Pros and Cons
ESL Foreign Teacher (在职员工) –  呼和浩特市2019年11月24日
My experience of working at EF Education First has had good elements and bad elements. The opportunity to live and work in a foreign country is invaluable. However, the foreign teacher position at the particular school I worked at can be very demanding on your time. The job definitely has its rewards, mainly in professional/skill development and a feeling of contribution. I would like to emphasize that I believe other EF schools do not have the same level of time-demand on teachers. I think that the experience at EF schools in cities other than Hohhot, China, may be more positive. Having said all this, I am very glad I made the decision to work at EF Hohhot - I gained invaluable skills and experience.
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
2.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Lots of growth but also lots of unnecessary stress
English Second Language Teacher (离职员工) –  北京市2019年11月18日
EF was a mixed bag for me. I loved working with my students and doing administration work, but the language barrier among the staff was unbelievably irritating, especially when that barrier was between me and my superiors.
My center was in Beijing and for the most part I had no qualms with my center but I have heard horror stories about racism, outrageous work loads and poor management from other centers. One of my good friends went into a massive state of anxiety and depression from working for this company, and she had to quit. And she wasn't alone. The high turn over rate for this company speaks for itself.
这篇点评对您有用吗? 1报告
3.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
An Opportunity to see the World
English Teacher (离职员工) –  上海市2019年11月17日
My experience is that your time here will reflect based on which school you are placed in, as China is essentially the wild west.

You will need a strong disposition and some life skills before attempting this move but the schedule and opportunties to take off national holidays are not to be sniffed at.

Your time at work will be dictated by how your captain runs their ship. Some understand that you are there to see the world and teaching gives you the opportunity to do that, other schools will want to pile on responsibilty, fill your schedule and make mandatory extra unpaid events consistently to maximise what they see as your productivity. this however, can be seen as somewhat fair depending on your attitude.

Your schedule will also be random and you may find that it is filled regardless of your wishes or not filled at all, depending on factors such as race - honestly (There were several examples of racism both perpetuated from management positions [a chinese email from the franchise owner leaked to us] and from the customers themselves.)

Your scheduling will only at first take into consideration time for planning, but i found myself in high demand at weekends and due to the business essentially offering out all of my time, I had a weekend every two weeks where i did not have time to effectively plan my lessons or any free time for lunch on the saturday, I also regularly found myself working later than other staff who finished earlier on weeknights due to not having classes scheduled whereas I did. Discussing these things will also be seen as weakness with Chinese
  更多... management rather than unfair. This attitude persists with support too, as a new staff member you will be supported to learn the job, however say for example with problem students or with the progress advisors - the local staff who sell the product to the consumer and act as a link between the teachers and parents - it is unlikely you will be supported in solving problems in these areas unless your boss is western.

I did enjoy the work and at a higher productivity school to boot, and was happy enough to re-sign my contract for another year until I had a non-work related injury and decided to leave.

My whole hearted advice for those who have previous teaching experience is to apply for an international school rather than an afterschool business because your payment will increase exponentially and your experience will be much better as the incentive will be to educate rather than to placate parents who've spent money.

While I had a good time here, money was very tight, a good trade off for the schedule [weekday mornings off, starting work at 2pm. and weekends 9-6] but much lower than available at the schools you can work for if you bring previous experience. I think this is a great opportunity for young graduates to build experience and move on to better higher paying careers but make no mistake, China is quite different to how you imagine it and the turnover rates are incredibly high, I was there less than a year and out of the international teachers i rose from maybe 15th newest to 4th longest serving.
  显示更少
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
2.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Lack of Education
Teacher (离职员工) –  Beijing, China2019年11月7日
The atmosphere for my center was solely about making money and less about educating students. While I understand that it is a business the forefront should be education. Besides the management team really caring about the education of the students there was an unsettling amount of racism that went on. Mostly from management and upper management. Some outstanding teachers were looked passed for promotions due to how the center wanted to be perceived. While management was horrible local teaching staff were very friendly and helpful. Many of the people there wanted to see individuals succeed and shine but this was overshadowed by poor managing.
这篇点评对您有用吗? 2报告
EF Education First的官方回复
2019年12月5日

EF does not tolerate harassment of any kind in the workplace. If you feel that you have been a victim of harassment, please contact our compliance team at compliance@ef.com so that a fair and thorough investigation can take place.

5.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Great expereince
DIRECTOR OF STUDIES (离职员工) –  CN2019年10月30日
If you enjoy traveling, I highly recommend that you try taking a position at EF. I got to see so many beautiful places and meet many wonderful people.
这篇点评对您有用吗? 1报告
EF Education First的官方回复
2019年11月12日

Thank you very much for your feedback! Our people and culture are something we are very proud of and what really makes us different. I hope 2019 brings more amazing opportunities your way!

4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Worth it if you make the effort
International Teacher (离职员工) –  Beijing, China2019年10月28日
EF was a treat to work at, however that was mostly due to my colleague and my wonderful students. I had heard horror stories from other centres where teachers were overworked and on the verge of tears, yet fortunately never had that experience myself.

My theory is that you go in expecting it to be tough, but make the best of it. It may not be easy, but if you can make the best of a new culture and work environment, and are ready to try something experimentally new, I say give it a shot!

The memories, both good and bad, that I made over the year are ones I will cherish for the rest of my life.
这篇点评对您有用吗? 1报告
EF Education First的官方回复
2019年11月12日

Thank you very much for taking the time submitting your feedback. Thank you for being part of the EF family and we wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
energetic work
Teaching Assistant (离职员工) –  china2019年9月14日
everyday with kids was fun and creative.
they can be sweet and thoughtful.
it is always interesting to work for everyone of them.
it was a nice experience.
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
EF Education First的官方回复
2019年11月12日

Thank you for your feedback. Working with children is challenging but more than anything, so rewarding. Thank you for being part of the EF family! Best regards.

4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Fast paced
Senior Teacher (离职员工) –  Shenzhen, China2019年9月11日
On a typical day at work i spent time planning lessons, teaching classes and possibly attending a training or a meeting. The hardest part of the job was probably managing time, but that being said, its not hard. I really liked the relationships that I had in the work place, and the cultural experience. I wouldn't trade those for the world.
这篇点评对您有用吗? 3报告
EF Education First的官方回复
2019年11月12日

Thank you for your feedback and your commitment as a teacher. Happy to hear you enjoyed the cultural experience. Wish you all the best!

5.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Productive and motivated workplace
Team Leader (离职员工) –  北京市2019年8月27日
I really like company's culture that they appeal to education can change anything. As a sales, every day full of challenge. We have a month target, which mean every month we are supposed to achieve even exceed it. Every last few days of one month, are my most excited moment. Because I really enjoy the experience that try my best to go beyond myself.
这篇点评对您有用吗? 1报告
4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Good staff development
Teacher (在职员工) –  Tianjin2019年8月12日
A typical day at work involves teaching 5 fifty-minute classes to groups of adult learners at various stages of English knowledge. Training that I have received and given helps to improve areas of teaching such as classroom management, facilitating group interaction and grammar knowledge. The workplace culture is positive an hardworking. Teaching has been extremely rewarding as I have helped many students overcome their difficulties learning English. There are few negatives to the job but higher salary/more annual leave would be nice.
这篇点评对您有用吗? 3报告
4.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Stepping stone
English Second Language Teacher (离职员工) –  北京市2019年7月24日
Know what you are getting to when you work at EF. It is a great entry level job to start your career. It is not a career in itself. Do your time. Don't let it do you.
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
5.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
international and fun
English Teacher (离职员工) –  嘉兴市2019年7月20日
People are easy-going here. I can get full skill train here and my manager is nice and has lots experience.
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
5.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Fun and productive with different career paths available
Teacher, TKT Specialist & In -Center trainer (离职员工) –  上海市2019年7月3日
Most days in the Kids and teens started with admin hours, followed by teaching for 2-3 hours of teaching. Work during the week starts in the afternoon to the evening. Most production happens on the weekends where you would work typically 9am-6pm (saturday and sunday). The position is great for someone who is starting out and wants to explore different options before settling on a particular career path. Management is available for assistance and will answer any questions where possible. Workplace culture is awesome because you interact with many nationalities and are able to learn from others. The hardest part of the job is the summer work schedule which can be up to 12 hours with relatively low compensation. The most enjoyable parts are the workplace culture, working with students and exposure.
优点
Free breakfast/ lunch during summer, great colleagues and support
缺点
Long summer hours and relatively low pay
这篇点评对您有用吗? 1报告
2.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
A good place to work while exploring Asia
English Teacher (在职员工) –  常州市2019年6月28日
This job requires a lot of effort initially if you never worked as a teacher in China before. But after awhile, it becomes very repetitive. Not a lot of room for growth. Everything is more based on seniority.
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
3.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Good starting job not worth doing long term
International English Teacher (离职员工) –  Beijing2019年6月26日
EF is a great company to beginning your international teaching career. If you want to travel to China for work and not have to worry about visa issues EF is the best fit. However, it is not a good long term fit if you desire to travel and have free time. EF typically overworks and underworks teachers. While working at EF I typically worked 6-9hour days. Your off days are usually during the week. During summer and winter months employees are expected to work more hours and only get one day off per week. Teachers are constantly quitting and leaving the company. When asked to cover other teachers classes its always last minute. If someone is thinking of joining EF as a teacher I would advise them to thoroughly do their research.
这篇点评对您有用吗? 1报告
3.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Nice for China
Ages 6-25 English, Full-time Teacher (离职员工) –  长春市2019年6月24日
EF is a great place to work for someone who wants to experience China firsthand. The employees are from all around the world so it's cool to see different accounts of the world.
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
2.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
EFAP Management
ESL Instructor (在职员工) –  上海市2019年6月20日
Great place to meet and teach college and undergraduate students. It was a joy and unforgettable positive experience.

Management is the "old boys club" lacking the ability to become inclusive of women and people of color. The long commutes and lack of informed assignments in sufficient time were horrible.

Work culture: If you were a teacher, to enter HQ you have to have someone meet you at the door. Enough said on culture.
优点
Teaching students and time flexiblity at times
缺点
The discriminatory management practices, lack of organization structure, very high employee turnover
这篇点评对您有用吗? 2报告
1.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
Avoid at all cost
English Teacher (离职员工) –  北京市2019年5月19日
This place is extremely unprofessional. Racism is blatant and usually swept under the rug. Everything is a misunderstanding their go to phrase because of the language barrier. Unless you’re a white male you will not do good here. The racism comes from local teachers, white international teachers and the parents and children themselves. There are office bullies who are deemed acceptable because “ they’re good teachers” everything about this place says run! You are underpaid and over worked. They lie and say you don’t work weekends which is a lie! You work every weekend from 8:30-7:00. The holidays they say are paid off days are Chinese holidays that the students and Chinese have off but usually teachers work it as “admin day” or are forced to use annual leave on a day they were promised off. Avoid at all cost!
优点
Nothing
缺点
Everything
这篇点评对您有用吗? 3 1报告
3.0
劳逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升迁机会
管理层
工作文化
EF is Good for First Year Teachers
ESL Teacher/Media Specialist (离职员工) –  北京市2019年5月13日
EF is a good starter company for first-year teachers overseas. They handle the VISA process, which can be complicated; but its legit. I enjoyed my time there, learned a lot in regards to my teaching style and classroom management.I really have very little to complain about.
优点
Teaching positions all over China
缺点
Long work hours; work weekends too
这篇点评对您有用吗?报告
公司页面已被认领

想要了解更多在这里工作的感受?

您可以向其他用户提问在EF Education First工作或面试的经历。

提问

整体评分

3.8
基于610条点评
5206
4202
3123
238
141

按类别评分

3.6工作与生活
3.2薪酬/福利
3.3工作保障/升迁机会
3.4管理层
3.9企业文化

按地点分类EF Education First的评论